Gaylord High School


 
GHS Media Center

Academics - GHS Home

 

Resources

Educational                                           Click here to say hello to Mrs. Rinehart !
                                                                 

Michigan Electronic Library www.Mel.org
The Library of Michigan www.libofmich.lib.mi.us
Internet Public Library www.ipl.org
The Library of Congress www.loc.gov
The Senate www.senate.gov
Department of Natural Resources www.dnr.state.mi.us.
United States Issue of Peace www.usip.org/library.html
CNN and Sports Illustrated Sports Coverage http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com
CBS Sports Line Coverage www.sportsline.com
Extensive sports news from ESPN http://espn.go.com
The Sports Network www.sportsnetwork.com
Online Dictionary www.dictionary.com
Calculus - Help.com www.calculus-help.com
Research Paper Help www.researchpaperhelp.net
The WebQuests Page http://webquest.sdsu.edu 
Research and Writing www.ipl.org/teen/aplus 

Health

The Mayo Clinic www.mayoclinic.com 
Web MD www.webmd.com
Prevention www.prevention.com 

Books/Reading Related

World of Reading www.worldreading.org
teenreads.com www.teenreads.com
Book Browser www.bookbrowser.com 

Magazines and Periodicals

US News and World Report www.usnews.com
The New York Times www.nytimes.com
The Detroit Free Press www.freep.com
Science News Online www.sciencenews.org
National Geographic www.nationalgeographic.com
Discovery Channel Online www.discovery.com
Scientific American www.sciam.com
Popular Science www.popsci.com
Time Magazine www.time.com 

THE MEDIA CENTER AND INTERNET USE

Students who wish to use Gaylord Community School's internet access must have the school approved Internet Acceptable Use Agreement on file in the Media Center, which is signed by a parent.  Student planners will be stamped by media center personnel to indicate this agreement is on file.

The use of the Network is a privilege which may be revoked by the District at any time and for any reason.  Appropriate reasons for revoking privileges include, but are not limited to, the altering of system software or the placing of unauthorized information, computer viruses or harmful programs on or through the computer system in either public or private files or messages.  The District reserves the right to remove files, limit or deny access, and refer the student for other disciplinary actions.  

 

GHS: Contact Us | E-mail our staff | Home  


90 Livingston, Gaylord, Michigan 49735

989.731.0969

Comments or Questions - contact the [email protected]

2002-2003 Gaylord Community Schools- All Rights Reserved   

Updated Thursday, August 24, 2006